Dream in a jar

Last night I had a dream,
A wonderful dream
Such was it’s allure,
That I poured it in a jar
And watched it from afar
Hoping against hope for a miracle,
For the slightest movement
That might indicate life

Time passed slowly
With me, eternity, and my dream in a jar
Caught in a triangle of love and hate
Separated from the world,
I gradually withdrew into my shell
Until the day I fell asleep in my chair
And another dream, even more glorious
Crept inside my mind
I reached for the jar but there it lay,
In pieces
Fragments of my dream reflected on the glass

Leave a Reply

