Metamorphose

For too long I wandered aimlessly,
Flying over the seas
I should have sailed instead,
Searched for the treasures buried in the deep
In the cool shade of the trees,
I let my guilt starve to death
Lost my hope only to find it again,
Wrapped inside the silent night
My fears would hide behind a shield called confidence
My emotions had left the battlefield
I, along with my pride fought a losing war
Building sandcastles during the high tide
Now you watch me closely like everyone else
I feel the push at last
I sink further into obscurity,
A featherless bird on a wire

5 thoughts on “Metamorphose”

Leave a Reply

