Mirrors

Voices in the wind have told me
You’re quieter than the night
A miracle drug,
For the short of sight
The ticking of the clock has told me
You’re timeless and free
An echo of a childhood song,
A leaf from a dying tree
You tell them what they already know
What they will never accept
You are the only mirror they fear
But they fear themselves the most
I write myself onto you,
My feeble attempt at immortality
You close your eyes and softly hum
A song that brings rain upon this city

 

Leave a Reply

